Mizzen By Mott – June 2022 Featured Activities & Playlists

Mizzen By Mott – June 2022 Featured Activities & Playlists

The Mizzen By Mott app delivers inspiring and engaging activities that spark learning in young people. Supported by the Mott Foundation, Mizzen is available at no cost to afterschool professionals! Encourage partners to download the Mizzen By Mott app to access STEM ...
Mizzen by Moonshot – April

Mizzen by Moonshot – April

The Mizzen By Mott app delivers inspiring and engaging activities that spark learning in young people. Supported by the Mott Foundation, Mizzen is available at no cost to afterschool professionals! Encourage partners to download the Mizzen By Mott app to access STEM ...
JPS Summer Enrichment RFP is Open!

JPS Summer Enrichment RFP is Open!

About the JPS Summer Enrichment RFP The Jackson Public School District will host an in-person free summer enrichment camp from June 6 – July 1, 2022, for all current 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 7th, 8th, 9th-grade students. JPS seeks collaborative community-based partners to...
Activities for Programs – March

Activities for Programs – March

Activity Toolkit: STEM Educators Academy Activity Toolkit from ExpandED Schools — This Activity Toolkit offers hybrid learning engineering design challenges, STEM facilitation skill builder videos, and engineering design activities categorized by content areas....
Transformative Practices – March

Transformative Practices – March

Equity and Inclusion Toolkit: Women’s History Month | Managing American Spaces (state.gov) Resource Toolkit for Women’s History Month contains lesson plans, discussion guides, posters, social media, and movies about the struggle for women’s equality in the...
Parent Workshop: The Engineering Design Process at Home

Parent Workshop: The Engineering Design Process at Home

April 1, 2022: 6:00AM Pacific / 7:00AM Mountain / 8:00am Central / 9:00am Eastern Life is messy and your child doesn’t always deal with clear-cut problems. Join Technovation to learn about the Engineering Design Process and how this framework can help anybody approach...

The Mississippi Statewide Afterschool Network works to better our state and its communities by connecting providers, parents and policymakers with proven tools and resources to increase the quality of and access to out-of-school time programming for K-12 children and youth.

 

Afterschool is a lifeline that keeps youth safe, helps kids learn and grow, and provides parents the ability to work without worry. 

Mississippi has hundreds of afterschool and summer learning programs across the state for children and families. Use this map to find a program in your area.

Mississippi has hundreds of afterschool and summer learning programs across the state for children and families. Use this map to find a program in your area.