Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

3 Cheers for the “M” in STEM

April 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Webinar: The M in STEM: Math in Everyday Life
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 11:00AM Pacific / 12:00PM Mountain / 1:00PM Central / 2:00PM Eastern

This webinar will focus on ways math is prevalent and relevant in everyday life, including in afterschool spaces. We will learn about ways to recognize and embrace authentic math moments and activities to help engage afterschool youth in math. REGISTER HERE

 

The Mississippi Statewide Afterschool Network works to better our state and its communities by connecting providers, parents and policymakers with proven tools and resources to increase the quality of and access to out-of-school time programming for K-12 children and youth.

 

Afterschool is a lifeline that keeps youth safe, helps kids learn and grow, and provides parents the ability to work without worry. 

Mississippi has hundreds of afterschool and summer learning programs across the state for children and families. Use this map to find a program in your area.

Mississippi has hundreds of afterschool and summer learning programs across the state for children and families. Use this map to find a program in your area.